Kenyatta University Main Campus


Kenyatta University, KU Main Campus is located at Kenya Drive, Nairobi City, Kenya. The Main Campus is the University’s preferred campus for most official assignments.


The Main Campus has numerous departments as will be explained in the next subheading. The M

Academics of the Kenyatta University Main Campus

As of March 2016, the university had 12 campuses offering bachelor’s degrees, master’s degrees, and doctoral degrees. The degrees awarded include those in medicine and law. The university has open-learning, e-learning, school-based, part-time and full-time teaching. Kenyatta University is accredited by the Kenya Commission of University Education, the Inter-University Council for East Africa, the Africa Association of Universities, the International Association of Universities and the Commonwealth Universities

Degrees and courses

The following courses are offered by the university and accredited by the Commission for University Education in Kenya (CUE)

  • Doctorates and PhD – 14
  • Master’s degree – 94
  • Bachelor’s degree – 117
  • Postgraduates Diploma – 12

Main Campus Details

The details provided below are for the Main Campus of the Kenyatta University.



  • Tel:+254 20 8703000, +254 20 8704000, +254 20 8710901
  • Email:
  • Admissions Inquiry: +254 870 3200
  • Security Hotline: +254 725 471 487

Read More:



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.